Film Critics Awards 2016 - About the Show, Episodes, Promo Videos...

Film Critics Awards 2016

Title of the show:Film Critics Awards 2016
Show Category:Film Awards
ScheduleSun Time: 12:30 AM
Film Critics Awards 2016 Title Card/Logo:

The 39th Film Critics Awards 2016 held at Perumbavoor Asram school ground was telecasted by Flowers TV on January 22.

The award function was attended by popular celebrities including Prithviraj, Asif Ali, Lena, Parvathy, Innocent and many. The show showcases performances from actresses Neha Saxena and Krishnaprabha. Popular singers K. S Chithra, Jyotsna and P Jayachandran sang in the show.

The event also features comedy skit by Uppum Mulakum team reprising the same roles they are playing in the show.
Actor Prithviraj won the best actor award for the performance in Ennu Ninte Moideen while actress Parvathy bag the best actress award for the acting excellence in Charlie and Ennu Ninte Moideen. Ennu Ninte Moideen won the best film award.

On behalf of the contribution given to the Malayala Cinema, actor Innocent was honored with Chalachithra Rathnam Award. Chalachithra Prathibha Award was awarded to Kaviyoor Sivaprasad, Bichu Thirumala, and Mallika Sukumaran.

Other awards include:
Popular Movie - Oru Vadakkan Selfie, Charlie
Special Jury Award for Acting Talent - Asif Ali (Nirnayakam)
Second Best Actor - Prem Prakash (Nirnayakam)
Second Best Actress - Lena (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Child Artists- Janaki Menon, Vishal Krishna (Malgudi Days)
Best Music Director-M Jayachandran (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Script Writer- Lenin Rajendran (Edavappathi)
Best Lyricist- Antony Abraham (Ormayil Oru Manjukalam)
Playback Singer (Male) - P Jayachandran (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Playback Singer (Female) - K S Chitra (Ormayil Oru Manjukalam, Mallanum Mathevanum)
Cinematographer -Jomon T John (Ennu Ninte Moideen, Charlie, Nina)
Costume - Samera Saneesh (Edavappathy)
Environmental Film - Arani

Film Critics Awards 2016 Episodes, Promo Videos, Clips, Etc.


Follow Us on FB