Surya Tv - About the Channel, Logo, TV Shows List...

About the Channel

Surya TV is an Indian General Entertainment television channel telecasting in the Malayalam language. Established on 7 October 1998, Surya TV becomes the second privately-owned television channel in Malayalam-language after Asianet. Sun Group, founded by Kalanithi Maran, owns this channel and is part of Sun TV Network. 

Surya TV is the third TV channel to broadcast in Malayalam-language after DD Malayalam and Asianet. Surya TV is operating from two studios in Kerala: Thiruvananthapuram and Cochin. On 16 March 2017, Surya TV started high-definition simulcast feed broadcasting at 1080i, and it becomes the third Malayalam TV channel to achieve this feat.

Surya TV is one of the five Malayalam TV channels of Sun TV Network. The other Malayalam channels are Surya Music, Surya Movies, Surya Comedy, and Kochu TV.

Surya TV has 1.6 million followers on Facebook, and it surpassed 1.32 million subscription count on YouTube. 

List of Surya Tv Programs/Shows
Name Type Schedule
Iifa Utsavam 2016 Film Awards 12:00 AM
Naagakanyaka Serial 12:00 AM
Bhagyalakshmi Serial 09:00 PM
Official Website Address & Logo of Surya Tv
Official Website:
Surya Tv Shows, Videos, Clips, Promos


Follow Us on FB